High School Home of the Heisman

  |     |   Local

We asked our residents: "Which Dallas high school is the first in America to produce two Heisman Trophy winner?"

The answer: Woodrow Wilson High School in the Lakewood neighborhood of Dallas, Texas.

Woodrow Wilson High School is known as the "High School Home of the Heisman" because it was the first high school in the nation to produce multiple Heisman Trophy winner:

Davey O'Brien, 1938
Tim Brown, 1987

Woodrow held the title as the only high school to produce multiple Heisman Trophy winners from 1987 until 1995, when Eddie George won for his alma mater, Fork Union Military Academy, a private school in Virginia. Woodrow remains as the only public high school to have this distinction.

Find more about Woodrow Wilson High School at wooddrowwildcats.org

Winner of two RATATAT tickets at The Bomb Factory on September 25th goes out to resident, Ryan P.!  Your next change for tickets will be next Wednesday, September 9, 2015 at 5:30pm CST on our Deep Ellum Lofts Facebook page!

Leave a reply


<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>